Parent Resource Center

Alamance Citizens for a Drug Free Community

Alexander County Substance Abuse Coalition

Brunswick County Task Force

Partnership for Substance Free Youth in Buncombe County

Burke Substance Abuse Network

Healthy Cabarrus Substance Use Coalition

Coastal Coalition for Substance Abuse Prevention

Chatham Drug Free

Coalition for a Safe and Drug Free Cherokee County

Cleveland County Substance Abuse Prevention Coalition

Columbus County Health Department

Coastal Coalition for Substance Abuse Prevention

Dare Coalition Against Substance Abuse

Davidson County Stop Prescription Abuse Now (DC SPAN)

Healthy Carolinians of Davie County

Durham Together for Resilient Youth

Edgecombe Nash Coalition on Alcohol and Drugs, ENCAD

Coalition for Drug Abuse Prevention

Coalition for a Safe and Drug-Free Graham County

Guilford Coalition for Medication Education, Detection and Safety (GC M.E.D.S.)

Healthy Haywood

Hope Rx

Drug-Alcohol Abuse Free Iredell Coalition

Injury Prevention and Substance Abuse Action Team

Coastal Coalition for Substance Abuse Prevention

Substance Abuse Task Force

Madison Substance Awareness Coalition

McDowell County Health Coalition

Charlotte Mecklenburg Drug Free Coalition

Mitchell Yancey Substance Abuse Task Force

Drug Free Moore County

Edgecombe Nash Coalition on Alcohol and Drugs, ENCAD

Cape Fear Coalition For a Drug-Free Tomorrow

Coastal Coalition for Substance Abuse Prevention

Orange Partnership for Alcohol and Drug Free Youth

Coastal Coalition for Substance Abuse Prevention

Pitt County Coalition on Substance Abuse (PCCSA)

Polk County Health Coalition

Project Lazarus of Randolph

Robeson County Substance Abuse Coalition

Suicide and Prescription Awareness - Rockingham County (SPARC)

Rowan County Youth Substance Use Prevention Task Force

Rutherford Community Engagement Team

Sampson County Substance Abuse Coalition

Stokes Citizens for Safe and Healthy Communities

STOP (Stokes Takes on Prescription Drug Misuse and Abuse)

Coalition for a Safe & Drug Free Swain County

Fuquay-Varina Citizens Against Drugs

Washington County Substance Abuse Coalition

Watauga Substance Abuse Prevention (WSAP) Collaborative

Wayne Substance Abuse Prevention Task Force

Wilson County Substance Abuse Coalition

Mitchell Yancey Substance Abuse Task Force

Wilkes County- Project Lazarus

Surry County- Project Lazarus

If you are seeking information for a county not listed or additional information for those that are listed, contact Anna Godwin.

Alamance

Alamance Citizens for a Drug Free Community
Karen Webb
kwebb7@bellsouth.net
336-266-1695
AlamanceDFC.org

Brunswick

Brunswick County Task Force
Judge Ola Lewis
judgeola@aol.com

Buncombe

Partnership for Substance Free Youth in Buncombe County
Lindsay Carver Stockman
lcarver@rhanet.org
828-348-2641
RHAPrevent.org

Burke

Burke Substance Abuse Network
Joseph Marks
bcacdjoe@gmail.com
828-850-6541
BSANonline.org

RxEAP (a BSAN Task Force)
Bryan Austin
bcacdbryan@gmail.com
828-433-1221

Cabarrus

Healthy Cabarrus Substance Use Coalition
Kristin Klinglesmith
Kristin.klinglesmith@cabarrushealth.org
704-920-1284
HealthyCabarrus.org/Priorities/Substance-Use

Carteret

Coastal Coalition for Substance Abuse Prevention
Moneka Midgette
director@ccsap.org
252-649-1615
CCSAP.org

Chatham

Chatham Drug Free
Susan Powell
spowell@insightnc.org
919-219-7404
ChathamDrugFree.org

Cherokee

Coalition for a Safe and Drug Free Cherokee County
Jenni Irwin
jenni.irwin@cherokee.k12.nc.us
828-837-0160 ext.3143
CCDrugFree.com

Cleveland

Cleveland County Substance Abuse Prevention Coalition
DeShay Oliver
deshay.oliver@clevelandcounty.com
980-484-5199
TalkItOutClevelandCounty.com

Cleveland County Overdose Prevention Taskforce
DeShay Oliver
deshay.oliver@clevelandcounty.com
980-484-5199
PillsCanKillCC.com

Columbus

Columbus County Health Department
Sarah Gray
Sarah.Gray@ColumbusCo.org
910-640-6615

Craven

Coastal Coalition for Substance Abuse Prevention
Moneka Midgette
director@ccsap.org
252-649-1615
CCSAP.org

Dare

Dare Coalition Against Substance Abuse
Amber Bodner Griffith
amber@darecasa.org
252-449-2272
DareCASA.org

Davidson

Davidson County Stop Prescription Abuse Now (DC SPAN)
Karen Villines
Karen.Villines@DavidsonCountyNC.gov
336-242-2880
DCSPAN.com

Davie

Healthy Carolinians of Davie County
Brandi Patti
bpatti@daviecountync.gov
336-753-6750
DavieCountyNC.gov/index.aspx?nid=96

Durham

Durham Together for Resilient Youth
Dr. Wanda Boone
DurhamNCTRY@aol.com
DurhamNCTRY@aol.com
DurhamTRY.org

Forsyth

Coalition for Drug Abuse Prevention
Ava Troxler
atroxler@cdap.org
336-759-7500
CDAP.org

Gaston

Gaston Adult Partnership–Non-Medical Use of Prescription Drugs (NMUPD) Subcommittee
Maceo May and Andrea Garraway
maceom@rhanet.org  and   Andrea.Garraway@rhanet.org
704-830-8060
RHAPrevent.org

Guilford

Healthy Guilford Coalition
Calandra Lewis
CLewis@ADSyes.org
336-333-6860 ext. 227
www.healthyguilford.org

Haywood

Healthy Haywood
Megan Hauser
mhauser@haywoodnc.net
828-356-2272
HealthyHaywood.org

Henderson

HopeRx
Julie Huneycutt
hoperxhc@gmail.com
828-606-4586
Hope-Rx.org

Iredell

Drug-Alcohol Abuse Free Iredell Coalition (PFS)
Sandy Tabor-Gray
stabor-gray@insightnc.org
704-763-9478
www.lockyourmeds.org/nc/iredell/

Jackson

Injury Prevention and Substance Abuse Action Team
Janelle Messer
janellemesser@jacksonnc.org
(828) 587-8238
www.health.jacksonnc.org/healthy-carolinians

Jones

Coastal Coalition for Substance Abuse Prevention
Moneka Midgett
director@ccsap.org
252-649-1615
CCSAP.org

Macon

Substance Abuse Task Force
Tony Corbin
ACorbin@MaconNC.org
828-349-2104

Madison

Madison Substance Awareness Coalition
Heather Sharp
HSharp@MadisonCountyNC.gov
828-649-3531 ext. 232
www.madisoncountyhealth.org/substance-awareness-coalition.html

McDowell

McDowell County Health Coalition
Meghan Merritt
mmerritt@ymcawnc.org
828-659-6661
McDowellHealthCoalition.org

Mecklenburg

Charlotte Mecklenburg Drug Free Coalition
Melanie Wilkinson
melanie.wilkinson@drugfreecharlotte.org
980-938-0151
DrugFreeCharlotte.org

Alianza- Latino Drug Free Coalition
Karen De La O Medina
medina@preventionservices.org
704-375-3784 ext 4652

Mitchell

Mitchell Yancey Substance Abuse Task Force
Jeff Spargo
jeff@pathwnc.org
828-682-7899
pathwnc.org/programs/substance-abuse-prevention/substance-use-task-force

Moore

Drug Free Moore County
Karen Wicker
drugfreemc@gmail.com
910-947-1902
DrugFreeMC.com

New Hanover

Cape Fear Coalition For a Drug-Free Tomorrow
Jane McDonald
jmcdonald@coastalhorizons.org
910-202-0840
CapeFearCoalition.org

Onslow

Coastal Coalition for Substance Abuse Prevention
Moneka Midgette
director@ccsap.org
252-649-1615
CCSAP.org

Orange

Orange Partnership for Alcohol and Drug Free Youth
Gayanne Chambles
gayane.c@fhrecovery.org
919-942-2803 ext 264
OrangePartnership.org

Campus & Community Coalition
Elinor Landess
elinor@downtownchapelhill.com
919-928-5735
www.downtownchapelhill.com/coalition

Coalition for Alcohol and Drug Free Teenagers of Chapel Hill and Carrboro
Jim Wise
jwwise@chccs.k12.nc.us
919-929-2106 ext. 41270

Pamlico

Coastal Coalition for Substance Abuse Prevention
Moneka Midgette
director@ccsap.org
252-649-1615
CCSAP.org

Pitt

Pitt County Coalition on Substance Abuse (PCCSA)
Elizabeth Montgomery
pccsa@ecu.edu
252-328-2827
PCCSA.org

Polk

Polk County Health Coalition
Kimberly McDonald
kmcdonald@rcsnc.org
828-429-5734

Randolph

Project Lazarus of Randolph
Deborah Marcus
projectlazarusofrandolph@gmail.com
336-365-4179

Robeson

Robeson County Substance Abuse Coalition
May Lample
lample02@srmc.org
910-272-1177

Rockingham

Suicide and Prescription Awareness – Rockingham County (SPARC)
Chelsea Bullins
CBullins@InsightNC.org
336-978-4997
www.lockyourmeds.org/nc/rockingham

Rowan

Youth Substance Use Prevention
Amy Riecken
riecken@preventionservices.org
(704) 375-3784 ext.4662
PreventionServices.org

Rutherford

Community Engagement Team
Suzanne J. Porter
s.porter@UWRCInc.org
813-601-9881
UnitedWayofRutherford.org

Sampson

Sampson County Substance Abuse Coalition
B.G Kennedy
Kennedy703@gmail.com
910-592-8081 ext.2501
SampsonCoalition.org

Stokes

Stokes Citizens for Safe and Healthy Communities
Wanda Roberson
WRoberson@InsightNC.org
336-287-2717

Surry

Project Lazarus Surry

Swain

Coalition for a Safe & Drug Free Swain County
Trish Hipgrave
trish.hipgrave@swaincountync.gov
828 488-3198 ext. 2027

Transylvania

Community Awareness and Recovery Effort (CARE)
Karen Gorman
Karen.gorman@transylvaniacounty.org
828-884-1750
TransylvaniaCare.org

Wake

Fuquay-Varina Citizens Against Drugs
Jane Gue
fvcitizensagainstdrugs@gmail.com
919-795-9834

Washington

Washington County Substance Abuse Coalition
Lisa Silverthorne
WCSAC@ymail.com
252-217-5047

Watauga

Watauga Substance Abuse Prevention (WSAP) Collaborative
Tommy Boyd
boydt@westernyouthnetwork.org
828-265-5174
WSAP.org

Wayne

Substance Abuse Prevention Task Force
James Jones
james.jones2@waynehealth.org
919-778-8557 ext. 225
WatchWayne.org

Wilkes

Project Lazarus Wilkes Youth Coalition (PFS)
Jane Casarez
mjcasarez@projectlazarus.org
336-667-8100
www.projectlazarus.org

Project Lazarus Wilkes Community Coalition
Donna Hill
dphill@projectlazarus.org
336-667-8100
www.projectlazarus.org

Wilson

Wilson County Substance Prevention Coalition
Erin Day
eday@wilson-co.com
252-265-5978
WCSAC.org

Yancy

Mitchell Yancey Substance Abuse Task Force
Jeff Spargo
jeff@pathwnc.org
828-682-7899
pathwnc.org/programs/substance-abuse-prevention/substance-use-task-force